Skip to Main Content

Mahoning County Local Zoning Regulations and Ordinances

Your source for all locally created rules and regulations


There are four cities, six villages, and fourteen townships in Mahoning County. 

Title 7 of the Ohio Revised Code governs the incorporation of cities and villages and provides for a separate form of municipal government. Laws enacted by cities and villages are known as ordinances.

Title 5 of the Ohio Revised Code regulates Townships. Many townships have zoning regulations that govern how land may be used. In addition, the County Planning Commission also sets forth rules regarding zoning.