Probate Law

Anderson's Ohio Elder Law Practice Manual offers up-to-date and comprehensive coverage of the many financial and health care planning issues affecting Ohio seniors.

Comprehensive, annotated text discussing every aspect of probate procedure in Ohio with forms.

Featuring more than 1,000 official forms in a convenient topical format, the set also includes general commentary explaining the law governing the forms followed by tax commentary explaining state and federal tax laws.

This treatise analyzes issues arising from the administration of an estate from beginning to end. It also covers all other matters falling within the jurisdiction of the probate court in Ohio, such as adoption, guardianship, and juvenile law. Checklists, timetables, forms, and other practice aids help you streamline work and avoid missing deadlines.

Ohio Forms: Legal and Business contains hundreds of predrafted forms, each with a companion explanation of relevant law. Ohio-specific forms cover every contingency, including real property, lease and consumer protection, contracts, personal property and business enterprises, assignments, estate planning, family law, nonprofit organizations, and the Uniform Commercial Code.

This 16-volume set provides practitioners with research tools, analyses, practice tips, checklists and forms pertaining to business entities, wills, trusts, and real estate, commercial and personal transactions in Ohio.

Anderson's The Simple Will in Ohio leads the attorney step-by-step through the process of drafting, executing, and amending a simple Ohio will.

This newest edition of LexisNexis' Probate Law Handbook contains statutes and court rules for the use of judges, attorneys, and others involved in the practice of probate law in Ohio. It is conveniently designed to accompany the practitioner into the courtroom as a portable reference guide. The new edition includes the entire Ohio Trust Code, Title 58, and more than 100 Standard Probate Forms prescribed by the Ohio Supreme Court. Don't be without this indispensable guide next time you probate a client's Ohio estate.

Stay current with changes in Ohio law affecting probate and estate planning practice with Probate Law Journal of Ohio, the only publication of its kind for the state of Ohio. This periodical brings you:

• Authoritative commentary and current thinking on a variety of probate topics from an editorial panel of noted experts
• Legislative Scorecard – a regular feature that reports on the status of pending Ohio probate legislation from the Ohio General Assembly and Congress

• Sample forms and agreements, proposed rules, and research aids