Criminal Law

Containing more than 1,000 federal and state criminal forms, Complete Manual of Criminal Forms provides the forms you need in federal and state court, from arrest through final appeal to the U.S. Supreme Court.

This multi-volume set overviews the federal constitutional rights of persons accused or convicted of a crime.

Describes more than 60 major criminal law defenses and hundreds of miscellaneous defense provisions.

Contains extensive analysis of all the stages of criminal procedure, from pre-arrest investigation through postconviction remedies.

Handy source of Fifth and Sixth Amendment doctrines leads to the heart of criminal case law, including current criminal procedure.

This ready reference provides quick answers on how to effectively handle courtroom setbacks in a criminal trial.

This compact work provides easy access to the latest federal criminal code sections and rules of criminal procedure, including current amendments.

This manual contains the text of the United States Sentencing Guidelines, Policy Statements, and Commentary, amended and effective November 1, 2018

Complete text of the Federal Sentencing Guidelines. Includes expert explanation and analysis of each guide to enhance understanding applications.

Thorough, authoritative treatment of the issues and questions confronting practitioners who are preparing for or conducting civil or criminal trials in federal courts

This book provides step-by-step guidance to handling criminal appeals, from the time of trial to the final possible review.

This work gives you expert guidance in successfully preparing a defense for federal and state narcotics cases.

A comprehensive review of the law of confessions.

Cited as authority in Davila v. Davis (U.S. 2017), this title explains the application of complex legal principles in each aspect of the postconviction review process with case examples and chapters analyzing each remedy.

This set provides a systematic and comprehensive analysis of contemporary Fourth Amendment issues involving search and seizure.

Timesaving Deskbook equips counsel with the essential information needed to handle cases in the search and seizure area of law.

Straightforward presentation of each element in the most common criminal offenses, including references to the Model Penal Code.

Thorough criminal law and procedure analysis provides expert guidance for handling criminal evidentiary issues from pretrial preparation through trial.

Authoritative source thoroughly examines substantive criminal law in both state and federal jurisdictions.